**County of COLUMBUS** 



### 2021 MUNICIPAL

## Election Date: 11/02/2021

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **COLUMBUS** County on **11/02/2021**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

### Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda COLUMBUS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

### COLUMBUS BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/02/2021)

C	ANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
TOWN OF BOAR	RDMAN MAYOR		
EF	RIC WILLIAMSON	Eric Williamson	
TOWN OF BOAF	RDMAN TOWN COUNCIL		
K	ELLY BRITT	Tevis Britt	
W	ILLIAM BRITT	William Donald Britt	
CI	RYSTAL ROGERS	Crystal Rogers	
JA	MES SMITH	James Smith	
Μ	INNIE TURBEVILLE	Minnie Turbeville	
TOWN OF BOLT	ON MAYOR		
SI	HAWN MAYNOR	Shawn Maynor	
CI	HARLES SMITH	C. Bryant Smith	
TOWN OF BOLT	ON TOWN ALDERMAN		
D	ANIEL BROWN	Daniel (Danny Boy) Brown	
G	ARY GRAHAM	Gary J. Graham	
TOWN OF BRUN COMMISSIONER			
TA	AMMY BLACKMON	Tammy Blackmon	
N	ANCY HILL	Nancy Hill	
AL	ONZO MCARTHUR	Alonzo R. McArthur	
Sł	HIRLEY MOORE	Shirley Moore	
TOWN OF CERF	RO GORDO MAYOR		
D	AVID WHITE	David White	
TOWN OF CERF	RO GORDO TOWN COUN	CIL	
TF	RACEY BLACKWELL	Tracey Blackwell	
JE	EFFREY GREENE	Jeffrey Talmadge Greene	
LI	SA MCKEE	Lisa Blackwell McKee	
TOWN OF CHAI	DBOURN TOWN COUNCI	_	
Sł	HANNON BRITT	Shannon Britt	
1A	NTHONY CARTRETTE	Myles Cartrette	
D	ANNY CLEWIS	Danny Clewis	
M	ARIE KELLEY	Marie Kelley	
TF	RACY RITCHART	Tracy Ritchart	
R	ASHAD ROBERTS	Rashad Roberts	
TOWN OF FAIR	BLUFF MAYOR		
BI	LLY HAMMOND	Billy Hammond	
TOWN OF FAIR COMMISSIONE			
SI	PRUELL BRITT	Spruell R. Britt	
FF	RANKLIN DREW	F. Lester Drew	
CI	LARICE FAISON	Clarice Vereen Faison	
G	RAYSON JARVIS	Grayson Jarvis	

### TOWN OF LAKE WACCAMAW MAYOR

CANDIDATE NAME

NAME ON BALLOT

PARTY

### TOWN OF LAKE WACCAMAW TOWN COMMISSIONER EAST WARD

#### TOWN OF LAKE WACCAMAW TOWN COMMISSIONER WEST WARD

TOWN OF	F SANDYFIELD TOWN COUN	IL	
	LEONARD HALL	Leonard Hall	
	PERRY DIXON	Perry Dixon	
TOWN OF	F TABOR CITY TOWN COUNC	L	
	JAMES GRATE	Lamont Grate	
	SAMUEL ROGERS	Sam Rogers	