# COLUMBUS COUNTY

## **BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

## MINUTES

The Honorable Board of Columbus County Commissioners met in their said office at 111 Washington Street, Whiteville, NC, at 7:00 P.M., June 14, 1994, for a special called meeting by the Chairman pursuant to N.C.G.S. 153A-40.

BOARD MEMBERS PRESENT:

Samuel G. Koonce, Chairman

Mike Richardson, Vice-Chairman

A. Dial Gray, III, (arrived at 7:25 P.M.)

Sammie Jacobs

Lynwood Norris

C.W. Williams

Ed Worley

James E. Hill, Jr. Attorney Roy L. Lowe, Administrator Ida L. Smith, Clerk to Board Dempsey B. Herring, Special Projects Coordinator

The Chairman called the meeting order.

## EXECUTIVE SESSION

motion Immediately, thereafter, was made by а Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Williams and passed unanimously to enter into executive session to discuss the Solid Waste/Landfill Contract.

## RESUME REGULAR SESSION

At 9:00 P.M., a motion was made by Commissioner Richardson, seconded by Commissioner Norris and passed unanimously to adjourn executive session and resume regular session.

No action was taken.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

Immediately, thereafter, motion was made by а Commissioner Richardson, seconded by Commissioner Norris and passed unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

to Board

APPROVED

Koonce, Chairman