The Honorable Columbus County Board of Commissioners met in their said office at 7:30 A.M., February 3, 1987, according to adjournment.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Ed Worley, Chairman

Junior Dew, Vice Chairman

Lynwood Norris

Samuel G. Koonce

Giles E. (Buddy) Byrd

James E. Hill, Jr., Attorney

Charles S. Mashburn County Administrator

Ida L. Smith Deputy Clerk

Other persons in attendance:

Roland McPherson, Solid Waste Control Officer

Walter Batten, Chambers Development

Roger Carrier, Chambers Development

Cylian Kretz, Chambers Development

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Immediately, a motion was made by Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Koonce and passed unanimously to adjourn into executive session to discuss the landfill contract.

RESUME REGULAR SESSION

At 9:05 A.M., a motion was made by Commissioner Koonce, seconded by Commissioner Norris and passed unanimously to adjourn executive session and resume regular session. No action was taken.

MEETING ADJOURNED

Immediately, a motion was made by Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Koonce and passed unanimously to adjourn the meeting.

APPROVED:

Administrator/Clerk

Deputy Clerk

Chairman