The Honorable Columbus County Board of Commissioners met in their said office at 8:00 P.M., November 13, 1986, according to adjournment on November 10, 1986.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Ed Worley, Vice-Chairman

Junior Dew

Lynwood Norris

Samuel G. Koonce

Richard B. Self, Adm./Clerk

**ABSENT:** 

Caletta Faulk, Chairperson

The meeting was called to order by the Vice Chairman.

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Immediately, a motion was made by Commissioner Koonce, seconded by Commissioner Norris and passed unanimously to adjourn into executive session to discuss a personnel matter and property acquisition.

#### RESUME REGULAR SESSION

At 10:20 P.M., a motion was made by Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Koonce and passed unanimously to adjourn executive session and resume regular session. No action was taken.

## HEALTH DEPT. - POSITIONS APPROVED BY STATE PERSONNEL

A motion was made by Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Koonce and passed unanimously to direct the Administrator draft a letter to the Board of Health stating that no positions within the Health Department will be approved on a local level until first approved in writing by State Personnel.

## TAX DEPT. - BUDGET AMENDMENT

A motion was made by Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Dew and passed unanimously to approve a Budget Amendment for the Tax Department (Revaluation) as follows:

Increase	70-690-0200	Salaries & Wages	\$ 6,000.00
Increase	70-690-0500	FICA	425.00
Increase	70-690-0600	Insurance	550.00
Increase	70-690-0700	Retirement	450.00
Increase	70-690-3200	Office Supplies	14,000.00
Increase	70-690-4500	Contracts	78,575.00
Decrease	70-690-0000	Revaluation	100,000.00

# INTERIM ADMINISTRATION

A motion was made by Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Koonce and passed unanimously to designate the Chairman and Ida Smith, Administrative Assistant/Deputy Clerk as Interim Administrator until such time an Administrator is employed for Columbus County.

## MEETING ADJOURNED

Upon motion by Commissioner Koonce, seconded by Commissioner Dew and passed unanimously, the meeting adjourned at 10:30 P.M.

Administrator/Clerk

APPROVED:

Halle Jacob
Chairperson