The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office at 7:00 p.m., Wednesday, October 13, 1982, according to adjournment.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Junior W. Dew, Chairman

Lynwood Norris

C. Waldo Marlowe

L. A. Hinson

James E. Hill, Jr., Attorney & Acting Clerk

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Edward W. Williamson

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman and he read a letter of resignation from Edward W. Williamson as County Commissioner from Zone Three of Columbus County. Mr. Williamson stated that for personal reasons, he submits his resignation from the Board of County Commissioners as well as all other Boards or Commissions he has been appointed to serve on the Board of Commissioners.

A motion was made by Commissioner Norris, seconded by Commissioner Marlowe and passed to accept the resignation of Commissioner Williamson from the Board of County Commissioners, and all other boards and commissions appointed to by the Board of Commissioners, effective at 7:00 p.m., October 13, 1982. Further motion was made to accept the resignation with deep regret.

A motion was made by Commissioner Hinson, seconded by Commissioner Norris and passed to go into executive session to continue interviews with applicants for the position of county administrator.

Upon motion the meeting adjourned until October 18, 1982, at 10:00 a.m.

APPROVED:

Acting Clerk

E. Hill, Jr., Attorne

Chairman