The Honorable Board of Commissioners met in their said office at 7:30 p.m., June 2, 1981, according to adjournment.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Edward W. Williamson, Chairman

L. A. Hinson, Vice-Chairman

C. Waldo Marlowe

(Absent)

Junior W. Dew

Lynwood Norris

James E. Hill, Jr., Attorney (Absent)

Emogene W. Suggs, Clerk

The meeting was called to order by the Chairman and he announced that the purpose of the meeting is to continue work on the budget proposal.

There was a discussion with members of the CCTRC concerning several questions they asked the Board, mostly directed at the Solid Waste Department and the Sheriff's Department. No decision were made by the Board due to the absence of Commissioner Marlowe as the Board stated that they wanted the full membership present on all decisions concerning the budget.

Upon motion the meeting adjourned until June 3, 1981, at 7:30 p.m. to continue work on the budget and any other business.

APPROVED:

Eurogene W Svagge

Edwal Wellen