The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office at 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, September 16th according to adjournment.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Donald P. Currie, Chairman

Mayo Brown, Vice-Chairman

Edward W. Willaimson

W. B. Buffkin

C. Waldo Marlowe

Sankey W. Robinson, Attorney

Emogene W. Suggs, Clerk

The meeting was called to order and the Chairman welcomed the appointees of the County Personnel Board. Those members present were as follows:

Frank Stanley

Clemmon Jacobs

Joe T. Smith, Jr. A. J. Worley

Jim Sessions

The Chairman invited nominations for a chairman of the Personnel Board.

A motion was made by Clemmon Jacobs that Jim Sessions be appointed as chairman, seconded by J. T. Smith and unanimously carried. No other nonimations were made.

A motion was made by A. J. Worley that Frank Stanley be secretary for the Board, seconded by J. T. Smith and unanimously carried.

A motion was made to adjourn their business session and the Commissioners thanked them for coming and accepting the appointments.

Dr. Andrews with the State Extension Service presented five candidates for the position of County Extension Chairman. The Board interviewed the following persons but no decision was made at this time to fill the position:

Harold Lloyd Keith Dennis

Harvey Morris

Harnett County Bladen County Bladen County John Spaulding Garland McCullen Columbus County
Columbus County

Upon motion the meeting adjourned until October 6, 1975, at 10:00 a.m.

Emague W. Sugge

APPROVED:

Chairman