The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office at 2:00 p.m., December 10, 1973, according to adjournment.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

Donald P. Currie, Chairman

Mayo Brown

E. W. Williamson

T. E. Burns (Absent)

W. B. Buffkin (Absent)

mogene M. Suggr

Emogene W. Suggs, Clerk

The Chairman called the meeting to order and announced that the purpose of the meeting was to meet with the personnel from the Department of Transportation.

A list of secondary roads that comprise the priority list for Columbus County was presented to the Board by Mr. B. A. Mills. Several officials from the Department of Transportation were present to explain and familiarize the Board with the new regulations in establishing the priority list. There was an informative question and answer session between the Board and the Officials. Those present were Mr. D. W. Patrick, Division Engineer; Mr. Wayne Atkins, Assistant; Mr. B. A. Mills, District Engineer; Mr. Wayne King, Assistant; and Mr. Sameul Stephenson, Councilman.

Ordered: that the Accountant be allowed to release the December Salary checks on December 20th.

Ordered: that the resignation of Mrs. Graham Walton as a member and Chairman of the Bi-Cenntenial Committee be accepted with regrets.

The Board acknowledge a reply to a letter from Representative R. E. Soles, Jr. concerning House Bill #529.

Upon motion the meeting adjourned until December 17, 1973, at 10:00, which is regular meeting time.

APPROVED:

Chairman P. Curus