The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office at 7:30 p.m., December 9, 1965 according to adjournment.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD PRESENT:

- H. J. Watts, Chairman
- T. E. Burns
- J. Roland Gore
- W. O. Johnson

Lacy R. Thompson

Mazzalee T. Sanderford, Clerk

The following business was transacted:

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Watts who immediately turned the meeting over to the succeeding Chairman, W. O. Johnson.

N. C. State Highway District Engineer, E. L. Green, appeared before the Board and presented proposed sanitary sewer extension plans as prepared by McDavid Associates, Consulting Engineers, which included State Highway Patrol property.

Upon motion made, duly seconded, and unanimously carried, it was ordered that the contract heretofore existing between Columbus County and Motorola Communications & Electronics, Inc. for maintenance of the county radio equipment be terminated as of December 31, 1965 and the county accountant was instructed to notify Motorola of said termination.

It was further ordered, upon motion made, duly seconded, and unanimously carried, that the radio maintenance contract be awarded to Broadcast & Communications, Inc. at a cost of \$100.00 per month.

The following tax listers were appointed for the year 1966:

Bogue Township
Bolton Township
Bug Hill Township
Cerro Gordo Township
Chadbourn Township
Fair Bluff Township
Lees Township
Ransom Township
Tatum Township
Waccamaw Township
Welches Creek Township
Welches Creek Township
Whiteville Township
Williams Township
S. Williams Township

Mrs. Mildred Thompson, Hallsboro
Mrs. Velma Herren, Bolton
Clyde B. Gore, Rt. 3, Tabor City
Paul Nance, Rt. 2, Chadbourn
Mrs. Clara Edwards, Chadbourn
Mrs. Roscoe Enzor, Fair Bluff
Mrs. Blanche Marlowe, Rt. 4, Whiteville
Mrs. Lucille Avant, Delco
L. Page Benton, Rt. 2, Chadbourn
Mrs. J. C. Nye, Rt. 1, Bolton
Mrs. Mildred Ward, Rt. 2, Whiteville
W. A. Baldwin, Rt. 2, Clarkton
Edgar Hinson, Rt. 3, Whiteville
Azier Cartrette, Rt. 1, Chadbourn
Mrs. Nellie Spivey, Tabor City

Upon motion the meeting adjourned until 10 a.m., December 15, 1965.

APPROVED:

Myren 7. Bulaful

W. O Jaluson