The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office at 10 a.m., March 16, 1964, according to adjournment.

Members of the Board Present:

L. P. Ward, Chairman

W. B. Buffkin

Luther C. Rich

Robert E. Sessions

Lacy R. Thompson

Mazzalee T. Sanderford, Clerk

The following business was transacted:

The Chairman declared the Board sitting as a Board of Equalization and Review, and members were duly sworn by the Assistant Clerk of Court. The following adjustments were allowed:

		From	To
BOGUE TOWNSHIP:	T. J. Batten \$	5,710	\$ 4,710
BUG HILL TOWNSHIP:	Mrs. Emma Cloteal Cox	4,525	3,000
CHADBOURN TOWNSHIP:	News Reporter, Inc. Mrs. Gertrude Brown Wooten	10,296	2,200 2,250
FAIR BLUFF TOWNSHIP:	David Leo Nance Mrs. A. H. Powell	5,352 4,092	4,852 50
LEES TOWNSHIP:	Mrs. Dexie D. Milligan	2,060	1,000
RANSOM TOWNSHIP:	Delbert Garrell Alex Webb	900 569	500 300
TATUM TOWNSHIP:	Mrs. Doris Bullard Davis	2,364	1,800
WACCAMAW TOWNSHIP:	Sylvester Williams	1,584 541	1,000
WELCHES CREEK TOWNSHIP:	James C. FormyDuval	2,454	1,454
WHITEVILLE TOWNSHIP:	Robert Boswell Annie Lou Edwards Oscar & Gladys Edwards J. C. FormyDuval J. C. FormyDuval (32 acres) J. C. FormyDuval (66 acres) S. L. Fuller Bobby Eugene Hardee Carlton Lindsay, Jr. D. M. Pridgen Carl Savage Alton D. Skipper Carolyn T. High &	2,986 7,920 3,062 18,000 2,924 2,250 2,150	150 150 150 2,500 1,500 2,189 1,920 1,000 9,000 1,800 1,000
	Margaret F. Thompson Birdie H. Thurston James S. Troy	1,188 2,310 2,200	500 1,540 1,000
WILLIAMS TOWNSHIP:	J. M. Murray	6,870	3,470
s. WILLIAMS TOWNSHIP:	Dalton B. Willis Dalton B. Willis	1,872 264	1,072

Ordered: that Joe W. Brown, Solicitor of Recorder's Court, be granted a three-months' sick leave, and that Wilton Hunt be appointed to serve in this position until such time as Mr. Brown is able to return to work.

Ordered: that taxes listed in the name of S. L. Fuller, Whiteville Township, be reduced in value by \$6,000 for the year 1963.

The following committee was appointed to plan the observance of Industry Appreciation Week, April 12-18th in Columbus County:

George Gold, Temporary Chairman
Horace Carter, Editor of <u>Tabor City Tribune</u>
G. Alfred McGinnis, Executive Secretary, Chadbourn
Merchants' Association

Upon motion the meeting adjourned until 10 a.m., April 6, 1964.

APPROVED:

Manuel J Ambergal

Chairman