The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office May 8, 1961 at 10 A.M. according to adjournment:

Members of the Board Present:

L. P. Ward, Chairman

Robert E. Sessions

W. B. Buffkin

Lacy R. Thompson

A. O. Burns

Alma Soles

Mazzalee T. Sanderford, Clerk

The following business was transacted:

Ordered: That the Revaluation Kund be transferred to savings accounts, and that one-half of the amount be placed with Waccamaw Bank & Trust Co.; the remaining half be placed with the First National Bank of Whiteville. It is further ordered that as the Revaluation Fund accumulates it be divided equally and transferred periodically to these two savings accounts. It is suggested that the fund be divided at the end of each quarter.

Ordered: That the Sheriff summons the following good and lawful men and women to serve as jurors for the following term of Court:

## June 19 Criminal

R. D. Wright N. M. Smith Shepard Dallas Black Eugene Grainger L. P. Blackmon A. G. Goins William C. Gore Earl B. Gurkin Bythel A. Hinson W. L. Pait Dewey W. Hayes C. E. Norris Buell Lanier Major Lee, Jr. Thomas L. Bright R. W. Faulk Thurman T. Todd Charles B. Walker W. L. Nobles Alma Suggs Carroll S. C. Burroughs Miles McQueen C. Wendell Blackman Gordon R. Batten Carvin Cartrette Phil Hughes W. Harley Pierce Bennie Bowen Paul Willoughby, Jr. Mrs. Emma C. Council J. M. C. Hinson Jesse Worley John Mooney Harley Blackman Gaston Williamson

Whiteville, N. C. Rt. 3, Tabor City, N. C. Whiteville, N.C. Hallsboro, N. C. Tabor City, N. C. Whiteville, N. C. Rt. 1, Whiteville, N C. Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C. Rt. 2, Clarkton, N. C. Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C. Hallsboro, N. C. Cerro Gordo, N. C. Rt. 1, Tabor City, N. C. Chadbourn, N. C. Chadbourn, N. C.
Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C.
Rt. 2, Whiteville, N. C.
Box 235, Hallsboro, N. C.
Rt. 1, Whiteville, N. C.
Whiteville, N. C.
Chadbourn, N. C.
Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C.
Rt. 3, Whiteville, N. C.
Rt. 3, Whiteville, N. C.
Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C.
Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C.
Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C. Rt. 4, Whiteville, Chadbourn, N. C. Tabor City, N. C. Hallsboro, N. C. Rt. 1, Whiteville, N. C. Evergreen, N. C. Wananish, N. C. Clarendon, N. C. Clarendon, N. C. Whiteville, N. C. Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C. Evergreen, N. C.

June 26 Criminal

Benjamin Lennon C. Kenneth Green J. A. Taylor Dixon Pierce David Nealey David Miller Carter, Jr. Coleman Walker John D. Ellis, Jr. Dock Ikner Ruffie Shaw S. A. Dowless, Jr. W. C. McClenny M. L. Mills Lacy Pridgen Thomas Monroe William B. Cook Carson Nealey Earl Robbins A. G. Collier, Jr. Bruce Sarvis Oscar Soles Willie B. Tuton Davis Elroy Long Roby Wyatt Marion Rogers H. F. Long Wayne White S. W. Cribb Golden Boone, Jr. J. B. Glass M. Burney Smith M. V. Bullock JamesC. Reeves Ralph Nance Norman Whaley Dorothy Lee Miller

Rt. 1, Evergreen, N. C. Rt. 2, Clarkton, N. C. Rt. 2, Chadbourn, N. C. Hallsboro, N. C. Rt. 1, Chadbourn, N. C. Rt. 1, Chadbourn, N. C.
Chadbourn, N. C.
Hallsboro, N. C.
Rt. 1, Delco, N. C.
Rt. 4, Whiteville, N. C.
Rt. 2, Whiteville, N. C.
Bolton, N. C.
Chadbourn, N. C.
Clarendon, N. C.
Hallsboro, N. C.
Rt. 2 Chadbourn, N. C. Rt. 2, Chadbourn, N. C. 605 N. Madison St., Whiteville Chadbourn, N. C. Rt. 3, Whiteville, N. C. Bladenboro, N. C. c/o S. G. Sarvis, Tabor City Rt. 1, Chadbourn, N. C. Rt. 1, Chadbourn, N. C. Tabor City, N. C. Clarkton, N. C. Rt. 2, Loris, S. C.
Tabor City, N. C.
Rt. 1, Chadbourn, N. C.
Rt. 1, Tabor City, N. C. Hallsboro, N.C. Whiteville, N. C. Fair Bluff, N. C. Rt. 2, Chadbourn, N. C. Nakina, N. C. Evergreen, N.C. Whiteville, N. C. Rt. 4, Whiteville, N.C.

Upon Motion the Meeting was adjourned until May 22, 1961 at 7:30 P. M.

Approved:

Mazzele J. Sanderford

Chairman