The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office November 19, 1959 at 2 P. M. according to adjournment:

Members of the Board Present:

L. P. Ward, Chairman

Dan C Bartley (absent)

W. B. Buffkin

Lacy R. Thompson

A. O' Burns

Josephine F. Ray, Clerk

The following business was transacted:

A Jury was drawn for Recorders Court to be held December 14,1959.

Recorders Court December 14, 1959

Billy R. Hinson John B. Gore John P. Lennon Eugene Creech Lamb Winfield Chauncey, Sr. Bobby Edwards Ollie Barefoot Ruyland Dudney Charlie Crawford Richard C. Spivey Mrs Grace Sykes Charles E. Collier John H. Smith Elwood Thompson Joseph C Gore C. C. Stophel J. Shannon Gore Lenwood Wright Leamon Simmons Dudney Freeman Frank Hayes David T. Barnes Chester B. Currie Barbara Frank McLelland French Bordeaux Mrs. Letha M. Helms Glenn Fipps Ferd Hinson Daniel Hinson Maxine Register Van L. Benson A. J. Norris Liston Mcpherson Almond Simmons Mrs Ella Gibson Tyler J. H. Jones

Rt. 3 Whiteville Nakina Rt. 1 Delco Hallsboro Lake Waccamaw Fair Bluff Hallsboro Cerro Gordo Hallsboro Rt. 2 Whiteville Rt. 2 Whiteville Rt. 1 Whiteville Rt. 1 Nakina Rt. 1 Whiteville Rt. 1 Nakina Whiteville Rt. 1 Nakina Rt. 3 Tabor City Rt. 1 Nakina Bolton Whiteville Rt. 3 Whiteville Rt. 2 Whiteville Chadbourn Delco Hallsboro Clarendon Rt. 1 Chadbourn Rt. 1 Tabor City Rt. 4 Whiteville Delco Rt. 1 Tabor Clarendon Rt. 1 Nakina Hallsboro Rt. 1 Nakina

Upon Motion the Meeting was adjourned until December 7, 1959 at 10 4. M.

Approved:

Clerk Clerk

Chairman