230

The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office April 8, 1957 at 10 A. M.according to adjournment:

Members of the Board present:

L. P. Ward, Chairman

Dan C. Bartley

Charles R. Council

Lacy R. Thompson

W. B. Buffkin

Josephine F. Ray, Clerk

The following business was transacted:

Ordered: Whereas lands listed for the years 1946 through 1957 in the name of A. R. Byrd Heirs, Welches Creeck Township, have not been paid and said lands have been divided among said heirs namely Dean Doors, Ace Byrd, Lizzie Penny Lydia Creech, Giles Byrd, James Frank Byrd, and Doretha Watts, and that said land be segregrated and that each of said heirs, upon the payment of the taxes due upon its daid share shall be released from the payment of the remainder of said taxes.

The Chairman declared the Board setting as a BOARD OF EQUALIZATION AND REVIEW:

The following adjustments were allowed:

From

Box 168 Whiteville

To

Lees

Minos Register

\$ 950.00

850.00

Ordered: That the Sheriff summon the following good and lawful men and women to serve as jurors for the following term of Court: May Criminal

Lennord L. Stafford M. M. Ray W. K. Brock Thomas O. Malpass H. G. Marlowe Alfonzo Horne Wade Gore W. T. Marshall W. H. Shelly, Jr. Troy Green George A. Thompson W. A. Thomas, Jr. H. D. Bright L. M. Pierce Clayton Reynolds Fred Fields, Jr. Erubert Williamson D. J. Jacobs D. W. Smith L. W. Haves C. S. Herring Howard Williams

Clayton Reynolds
Fred Fields, Jr.
Erubert Williamson
D. J. Jacobs
D. W. Smith
L. W. Hayes
C. S. Herring
Howard Williams
George Curtis Flynn
Edwin Beck
David R. Dowlass
G. O. Rogers, Jr.
Stacey Blackman
Arthur G. Collier
R. A. Meares
Willie Harper
Cooledge Wright
Randell Bracey
Wiley Dillard
T. E. Canady

Nakian Whiteville Delco Rt. 2 Loris Rt. 3 Whiteville Clarendon Whiteville Tabor City Chadbourn Chadbourn Chadbourn Rt. 1 Whiteville Hallsboro Acme Evergreen Rt. 2 Chadbourn Rt. 3 Tabor Eity Rt. 3 Whiteville Rt. 1 Nakina Whiteville Whiteville Rt. 1 Acme Clarendon Delco Whiteville Whiteville

Rt. 1 Bladenboro Chadbourn Nakina Clarendon Lake Waccamaw Evergreen Nakina Luther Rich Mrs Ruth Anderson Coker Acme Tabor City

Upon motion the meeting was adjourned until May 6, 1957 at 16 A. M.

Approved:

Clark & Ry

Chairman Ward