228

The Honorable Board of County Commissioners met in their said office March 18, 1957 at 10 A. M. according to adjournment:

Members of the Board present:

L. P. Ward, Chairman

Dan C. Bartley

Charles R. Council

Lacy R. Thompson

W. B. Buffkin

Josephine F. Ray, Clerk

## The following business was transacted:

Ordered: That the tax collector be given a release on a valuation of \$431.00 for the year 1956 on Coy McPherson, Whilliams Township. This was an order by the Board 3/18/57 and will reduce in 1957 A  $13\frac{1}{2}$  A from 1281 to 1050and A  $\frac{1}{2}$  A from 608 to 408.

Ordered: That the Sheriff summon the following good and lawful men and women to serve as jurors for the following term of court:

Recorders Court April 8, 1957:

I. D. Norris James F. Sellers Joe B. Schulken Brantley Elliott Sims E. Creech Fred Barfield W. S. Frink Alton Edwards James Griffin Albert B. Hammond Avery J. Strickland Hubert Collins L. D. Chestnut Johnnie L. Capps H. C. Cor H. C. Small Bobby G. Wright David Kelly C. O. Stocks Hoyt Piver Leo W. Marlowe Thorney Lee Enzor Rex Bennett Woodrow Martin Cutler Ward W. A. Crowell, Jr. Merlin McQueen John Stockwell Herbert Worrell Kelly Beck K. M. Simmons Berlin Warren O'Neil Myers A. J. Krahnke Lacy Gore Jerry Leamon Murray

Rt. 3 Tabor City Rtl Bladenboro Whiteville Rt. 1 Whiteville Rt. 2 Whiteville Rt. 1 Chadbourn Chadbourn Cerro Gordo Chadbourn Chadbourn R. F. D. Tabor City Rt. 1 Whiteville Rt. 1 Nakina Chadbourn Rt. 1 Tabor Ctty Whiteville Rt. 3 Tabor City Tabor City Rt. 1 Nakina Rt. 1 Tabor City Rt. 2 Loris, S. C. Chadbourn Bolton Wananish Rt. 1 Nakina Whiteville Whiteville Delco Rt. 2 Whiteville Rt. 4 Whiteville Rt. 4 Whiteville Rt. 3 Tabor City Rt. 2 Chadbourn Whiteville Rt. 4 Whiteville Clarendon

The Chairman declared the Board as sitting as a BOARD OF EQUALIZATION AND REVIEW. Members of the Board were duly sworn before Clerk of Court.

## The following adjustments were allowed:

		From	To
Bogue	Wilbur P. Council	\$ 2243.00	\$ 1600.00
	Letsy Young	995.00	800.00
	Dorris A. Batten	345.00	200.00
	J. W. Hall Heirs	17361.00	10000.00
	Dr. Joseph T. Wyche	3165.00	1800.00
Chadbourn	Early Melette Heirs	1296.00	1000.00
	Mrs Meta Melette Heirs	<b>677.</b> 00	477.00
	J. J. Hendren Heirs	1485.00	1000.00
	Elva B. Stephens	1485.00	1000.00
	J. O. Godwin	1375.00	1000.00
	C. E. Miller Heirs	13332.00	12108,00
	Rosa Jackson	748.00	350.00
	Silas Dees Heirs	550.00	500.00
	Otto Edwards	3300.00	2800.00
Lees	Elwood Smith	1210.00	1100.00
_	Clell Swallow	1600.00	1300.00
Ransom	Oscar Benson Heirs	1126.00	880.00
	Dr. P. L. Stuck	2050.00	1500.00
	J. T. Diggs	3300.00	2300.00
	I. L. Fowler	3200.00	2300.00
Tatum	William Q. Lennon	1050.00	800.00
	Cal L. Graham	199 <b>6.</b> 00	7 <b>6</b> 0.00
7.7	Albert Preston McClary	8600.00	6600.00
Waccamaw	Jack O. Smith	3700.00	2600.00
W	A. J. Williamson, Jr.	3300.00	2500.00
Western Prong R. M. Wooten, Jr.		500.00	1200.00
Whiteville		1500.00	1000.00
	D. D. Coleman	2555.00	2055.00
	O. H. Baldwin	3650.00	2000.00
	W. J. Norris	2600.00	1600.00
	Leslie H. Row	3000.00	2000.00
	Donnie Graham	330.00	150.00
	Mrs Fannie B. Rice	9573.00	8773.00
Ca Mana	C. D. Pickerrell	3630.00	2500.00
ob. MITITAL	ms A. O. King, Jr.	5136.00	4636.00
	Leon Douglas Fowler	2800.00	2200.00
Williams	Hubert E. Canady A. O. Williams	3150.00	2200.00
4 TTTT TOMS		3627.00	3327.00
	Coy McPherwon	2431.00	2000.00

Upon motion the meeting was adjourned until March 19, 1957 at 8 P. M.

Approved:

Clork & Ray

Chairman Ward